Gite "La Glycine"

1-entree
2-gite
3-gite
4-gite
5-terrasse
6-jardin
7-bordsoise
8-eglise
NextGen ScrollGallery thumbnailNextGen ScrollGallery thumbnailNextGen ScrollGallery thumbnailNextGen ScrollGallery thumbnailNextGen ScrollGallery thumbnailNextGen ScrollGallery thumbnailNextGen ScrollGallery thumbnailNextGen ScrollGallery thumbnail

At 30 km from Paris, Nicole and Alain welcome you to their Auvers-sur-Oise guesthouse, in a small charming village bordered by the river that inspired so many great painters of the Impressionist period, such as Vincent Van Gogh or Paul Cézanne.

Our guesthouse is called “The Glycine” in honor of the flower of the same name that adorns the front steps, combines the charm of a 19th century character (beams and stonework, bucolic garden) and the modern comfort (equipped kitchen , TV with TNT, washing machine …) necessary for a successful stay.

Labeled Gîtes de France, The Glycine is located in a quiet and sunny street as Vincent Van Gogh borrowed more than once to get to the house of Dr Gachet, 300 meters away. In the middle of tourist area, you can easily find places to visit. At a two minute walk, the Castle of Auvers offer including a very nice interactive exhibition on the theme of impressionism. A little further down, you can visit the church of the city, built between 1170 and 1220, famous for having inspired a painting by Van Gogh. The cemetery, which houses the graves of Vincent and his brother Theo, is also a highly symbolic place in the city.

During your stay, you will discover the many facets of the Val d’Oise, which offers a remarkable natural setting (Regional natural park of French Vexin and Regional natural park of French Oise-Pays), and numerous sports and cultural activities.

Close to downtown, you will benefit from the proximity of shops (bakery, butcher, …). This place of rest and relaxation is ideal for a family, couple, or professionals.

A parking space is booked for you.

Don’t hesitate to contact us for more information.

Testimonials :

You are fantastic hosts and this house was perfect for us. We greatly appreciate your hospitality… ….Sofey.

Fantastic week spent in la Glycine. Peaceful beautiful surrounds, lovely studio and the generosity and warm welcome of Nicole et Alain made our stay perfect. We’ll be back …Angus (Australie).

What a wonderful experience to choose to stay at “la Glycine” for two weeks ! ..; you have made everything perfect and have attended to every detail in this most beautiful “gite”…..Thimothy et Alton (USA)

Gite "La Glycine"

1-entree
2-gite
3-gite
4-gite
5-terrasse
6-jardin
7-bordsoise
8-eglise
NextGen ScrollGallery thumbnailNextGen ScrollGallery thumbnailNextGen ScrollGallery thumbnailNextGen ScrollGallery thumbnailNextGen ScrollGallery thumbnailNextGen ScrollGallery thumbnailNextGen ScrollGallery thumbnailNextGen ScrollGallery thumbnail

A 30 km de Paris, Nicole et Alain vous accueillent dans leur gîte d’Auvers-sur-Oise, petit village de charme longé par la rivière qui a inspiré tant de grands peintres de l’époque impressionniste, tels que Vincent Van Gogh ou encore Paul Cézanne.

Notre gîte baptisé « la Glycine », en référence à la fleur du même nom qui orne le perron, associe le charme d’une maison de caractère du 19ème siècle (poutres et pierres apparentes, jardin bucolique) et le confort moderne (cuisine toute équipée, télévision avec TNT, lave-linge, sèche linge et lave-vaisselle) nécessaires au bon déroulement de votre séjour.

Labellisé Gîtes de France, la Glycine est située dans une rue calme et ensoleillée que Vincent Van Gogh a empruntée plus d’une fois pour se rendre à la maison du Docteur Gachet, à 300 mètres de là. En pleine zone touristique, vous pourrez facilement vous rendre sur les sites à visiter. A deux minutes à pied, le château d’Auvers offre notamment un très joli parcours-spectacle sur le thème de l’impressionnisme. Un peu plus bas, vous pourrez visiter l’église de la ville, construite entre 1170 et 1220, et célèbre pour avoir inspiré un tableau de Van Gogh. Le cimetière, qui abrite les tombes de Vincent et de son frère Théo, représente également un lieu hautement symbolique de la ville.

Durant votre séjour, vous découvrirez les mille et une facettes du Val d’Oise, qui offre un cadre naturel remarquable (Parc naturel régional du Vexin Français et Parc naturel régional Oise-Pays de France), ainsi que de nombreuses activités sportives et culturelles.

A deux pas du centre-ville, vous bénéficierez de la proximité de nombreux commerces (boulangerie, boucherie, pharmacie, …). Face à la mairie, la librairie propose des expositions temporaires d’artistes contemporains. Ce lieu de repos et détente est idéal pour un séjour en famille, en couple, ou pour des professionnels.

Une place de parking vous est réservée.

N’hésitez pas à nous contacter pour en savoir plus.

Extraits du livre d’or :

…Gîte très propre, confortable et chaleureux…

Dès notre arrivée nous nous sommes sentis très à l’aise..les couleurs sont douces et chaudes et il ne manque rien. C’est incroyable !

Thank you for your hospitality and your beautiful place, clean, peaceful and comfortable….

Gîte superbe, hôtes sympathiques, accueil irréprochable..